WalledCare WalledCareLearn
Directory listing

Holo Alert medical alert devices

Published by Moneli Automation, maker of WalledCare. Listings are not paid. How we evaluate and check listings.

Answer first. Holo Alert is a Canadian-owned medical alert service selling three worn devices — a wristband, a pendant and a smartwatch — each with automatic fall detection, GPS and two-way voice over 4G LTE. Monthly monitoring is listed at $49.95 to $59.95, in a currency the page does not state, plus a one-time device fee. Nothing about accuracy or data hosting is published.

Key facts

  • Fall-detection claim, Holo Alert's words: "If you fall, your device automatically alerts our monitoring team, even if you can't press the button. Help is dispatched within minutes." (holoalert.ca, checked 2026-09-06). No accuracy figure or limitation statement accompanies it.
  • Prices: Holo Pro "$49.95/mo", Holo Mini "$54.95/mo", Holo Active "$59.95/mo", with one-time device fees of $89.97, $119.97 and $149.97 respectively during the advertised promotion (pricing page, checked 2026-09-06). The page states no currency, and we do not infer one from the domain.
  • No home infrastructure needed: all three run on cellular, with no landline, Wi-Fi or smartphone required (holoalert.ca, checked 2026-09-06).
  • Coverage: "24/7 professional emergency monitoring across Canada" (pricing page, checked 2026-09-06). The physical location of the monitoring centre is not specified.
  • Terms: free shipping, a 10-day risk-free guarantee and no contract on monthly plans (holoalert.ca, checked 2026-09-06).

Attributes as published by the vendor

VendorHolo Alert
ProductHolo Pro, Holo Mini, Holo Active
Sensor typeWorn cellular (4G LTE) help button with automatic fall detection and GPS
CameraNo
MicrophoneYes — 24/7 two-way voice on all three devices
WearableYes — wrist (Holo Mini), neck or waist pendant (Holo Pro), smartwatch (Holo Active)
Fall-detection claim (vendor's words)"If you fall, your device automatically alerts our monitoring team, even if you can't press the button. Help is dispatched within minutes."
Hosting countryNot publicly stated — "24/7 professional emergency monitoring across Canada"; the monitoring centre's location is not specified
Available in CanadaYes — Canadian-owned and operated, coast-to-coast cellular coverage
Pricing modelHolo Pro $49.95/mo, Holo Mini $54.95/mo, Holo Active $59.95/mo, plus a one-time device fee ($89.97 / $119.97 / $149.97 during the advertised promotion); no contract on monthly plans. The currency is not stated on the pricing page; figures are recorded exactly as shown
Vendor pagehttps://holoalert.ca/
Version checkedNot publicly stated
Attributes checked2026-09-06
Sourcehttps://holoalert.ca/pricing/

Any row above reading “Not publicly stated” means we looked on the vendor’s own pages and did not find it stated. It is not a “no”, and nothing here is inferred.

Attributes

AttributeValueSourceChecked
Sensor typeWorn 4G LTE button with fall detection and GPSholoalert.ca2026-09-06
CameraNoholoalert.ca2026-09-06
MicrophoneYes — two-way voiceholoalert.ca2026-09-06
WearableYes — wrist, pendant or smartwatchholoalert.ca2026-09-06
Fall-detection claim"If you fall, your device automatically alerts our monitoring team"holoalert.ca2026-09-06
Hosting countryNot publicly statedholoalert.ca2026-09-06
Canada availabilityYes, coast to coastholoalert.ca2026-09-06
Pricing model$49.95–$59.95/month + one-time device fee (currency not stated)holoalert.ca/pricing/2026-09-06

The product range

Three devices, all worn. The Holo Mini is worn on the wrist. The Holo Pro is a neck pendant with a waist accessory option. The Holo Active is a smartwatch with a 1.83-inch touchscreen that also reports steps and heart rate. Every device includes automatic fall detection, GPS location and 24/7 two-way voice, and runs on 4G LTE, so there is nothing to install in the home.

Note that the wrist device is priced above the pendant. That is what the vendor's pricing page shows; we have not been told why.

How to read the claim

"If you fall, your device automatically alerts our monitoring team, even if you can't press the button" is an unqualified statement. Wrist-worn fall detection in particular is a hard problem — a wrist accelerometer sees arm movement, not body movement — and no vendor we have checked publishes a missed-fall rate. Holo Alert publishes none either, and no limitation statement of the kind Lifeline includes. Treat it as a best-effort feature and ask for numbers before relying on it.

The same applies to the everyday question: the device only helps while it is being worn and charged. That is the usual reason a household looks at ambient sensors too.

Frequently asked questions

Do Holo Alert devices need to be worn?

Yes. All three products — wristband, pendant and smartwatch — are worn.

Is fall-detection accuracy published?

No. The claim is that the device "automatically alerts our monitoring team" if you fall. No sensitivity, false-alarm rate or limitation statement appears on the pages we checked.

What does it cost?

The pricing page lists $49.95 to $59.95 a month depending on the device, plus a one-time device fee, and no contract on monthly plans. It does not state a currency, so we record the figures as shown rather than assuming Canadian dollars.

Where is the data hosted?

Not publicly stated. The site describes monitoring "across Canada" but does not name the monitoring centre's location or the hosting country.

Where WalledCare fits

WalledCare, made by the publisher of this directory, is a camera-free millimetre-wave radar room sensor. It reports presence, movement, prolonged stillness and prolonged inactivity, room by room, with nothing to wear, no camera and no microphone. It does not detect falls, does not measure breathing, and is not a medical device, and it does not dispatch help — alerts go to family or on-duty staff. If the goal is a monitored response, a service like Holo Alert is what does that job.

Sources

  • Holo Alert home page, holoalert.ca — device range, fall-detection wording, connectivity, terms. Checked 2026-09-06.
  • Holo Alert pricing page, holoalert.ca/pricing/ — monthly prices, one-time device fees, monitoring coverage wording. Checked 2026-09-06; re-fetched 2026-09-07 with the three monthly prices, the three device fees and the missing currency all unchanged.
Published Last reviewed By Moneli Automation editorialNext review 6 March 2027