WalledCare WalledCareLearn
Directory

Aging-in-place technology in Canada, product by product

Does it have a camera? Does it have to be worn? Does it work in Canada, and what does it cost? Every listing answers the same nine questions from the vendor's own pages, with the source URL and the date we read it.

Published by Moneli Automation, maker of WalledCare. Listings are not paid. How we evaluate and check listings.

A WalledCare sensor plugged into a kitchen outlet beside a countertop with a landline telephone and a wall calendar.
Our own product is listed here under the same nine attributes as everyone else's, and makes no fall-detection claim.

We do not test the products. Every attribute is what the vendor publishes about its own product, recorded with the page we read and the date we read it — never a guess, and never a competitor's description of a rival.

Where a vendor publishes a product or firmware version, we record which one we checked against; most do not, so most listings show that as "Not publicly stated" too.

Key facts

  • Listings are not paid. No vendor can buy a listing, a position, a rating or a removal.
  • Anything we could not confirm reads "Not publicly stated" — including Canadian availability, which is a column, not a filter.
  • A listing we could not complete stays out of search results until it is complete. We would rather have a short directory than a padded one.
  • Our own product is listed under the same rules and makes no fall-detection claim.

What every listing tells you

Nine attributes, the same nine for every product, so rows can be compared without reading nine marketing sites:

AttributeWhy it is here
Sensor typeRadar, PIR, acoustic, camera, pressure, wearable, or a mix
CameraYes or no. The single question families ask first
MicrophoneYes or no, separately from camera — several camera-free products still listen
WearableWhether anything has to be worn or pressed for the product to work
Fall-detection claimThe vendor's own words, quoted, plus whether they publish accuracy data
Hosting countryWhere the data is processed and stored, as the vendor states it
Canada availabilitySold and supported in Canada, or not stated
Pricing modelHardware, subscription, or both, in the currency the vendor quotes
Vendor link and check dateThe page we read, and when we read it

The full rules are on the methodology page, and the attribute names themselves are defined in the glossary.

Two ways in

  • The full compare table — every listing side by side, in two tables: vendors who state Canadian availability, and vendors whose Canadian availability we could not confirm. Products whose Canadian availability we could not confirm are still listed, and identified as such in every listing. That page also computes what each published monitored plan comes to over one to ten years, from the vendors' own one-time and monthly fees.
  • The categories below — one page per product category, with the listings that belong to it.

Or start from the question you actually have:

A WalledCare sensor plugged into a bedroom outlet beside a bed with a low lamp.
Our own listing is held to the same rules as every other row: what the sensor reports is presence, movement, prolonged stillness and prolonged inactivity, room by room.

How we handle fall-detection claims

Many products in these categories claim to detect falls. We quote the claim exactly as the vendor writes it and note whether the vendor publishes real-world accuracy data. We do not test the products and we do not endorse or dispute the claims — we make the wording visible so you can ask the vendor about it.

Corrections and listing requests

If a listing is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will re-check the source: info@walledcare.com. Vendors may ask for a correction. They cannot ask for the removal of a sourced, accurate attribute, and they cannot pay for placement.

A company's absence here means we have not finished checking it — not that it is unavailable, and not that we think poorly of it.

In this section 12

What we could not confirm

Canadian availability is the attribute vendors state least often, so it is recorded per product rather than assumed, and a product whose Canadian availability we could not confirm is listed and labelled rather than quietly dropped. The same rule applies to every other attribute: where the vendor does not publish it, the row reads "Not publicly stated" and stays that way until it does.

Currency is the second-most-often missing attribute. Several vendors publish a figure with a dollar sign and no currency; a .ca domain is not a currency statement, so those figures are recorded exactly as shown. Our own pricing page is one of them, and our listing says so.

Where WalledCare fits

WalledCare is listed here under the same nine attributes as every other product. It plugs into an outlet, one unit per room, and reports presence, movement, prolonged stillness and prolonged inactivity for that room. Its own row reads camera: no, microphone: no, wearable: no, hosting country: Canada, and in the fall-detection column our own words as published: "WalledCare is not a medical device. It does not detect falls and it does not measure breathing."

What the first three of those columns mean in a house is worth spelling out, because they are the columns a table flattens. There is "no lens, no microphone — no image ever recorded", so a unit can go in the bathroom and the hall, the two rooms a camera is least welcome in. Nothing is worn: the unit is "passive — nothing to charge, remember or press", so there is no pendant to put on in the morning and no watch to charge overnight. Alerts arrive as sentences rather than data — the example our own page gives is "No movement in the bathroom for 40 minutes, 6:12 am" — and they go to family or on-duty staff, because there is no monitoring centre and no dispatch. Sensing happens on the device; "only activity signals and alerts leave the home — and they stay on Canadian infrastructure" (walledcare.com, checked 2026-09-07).

Pricing is published: $29 a month for up to two sensors (the plan is described as "bedroom + bathroom"), $50 a month for up to five, plus a one-time $20 per sensor, and "from $8 / sensor / month at 25+ sensors" for care operators. No currency appears anywhere on that page, so the figures are recorded as shown (walledcare.com/upgrade, checked 2026-09-07).

None of that is a health claim, and none of it should be read as one. It does not detect falls, does not measure breathing, and is not a medical device. The technology behind these categories is explained, without the marketing, in what the sensors actually do.

Sources

Published Last reviewed By Moneli Automation editorialNext review 6 March 2027