WalledCare WalledCareLearn
Directory listing

Lifeline Canada HomeSafe with Fall Detection

Answer first. Lifeline Canada sells monitored medical alert systems: a help button worn as a pendant, wristband or smartwatch, with an in-home or mobile unit. The HomeSafe with Fall Detection model adds automatic fall detection, which Lifeline itself says "does not detect 100% of falls". Calls go to Lifeline's own Canadian response centres. No price is published.

Published by Moneli Automation, maker of WalledCare. Listings are not paid. How we evaluate and check listings.

Key facts

  • Worn, not ambient: "The HomeSafe with Fall Detection help button is worn as a pendant with an adjustable neck cord." (HomeSafe with Fall Detection, checked 2026-09-06).
  • Fall-detection claim, Lifeline's words: "Our proven automatic fall detection technology is designed to automatically detect true falls, with a low rate of false alarms" (same page, checked 2026-09-06).
  • Lifeline's own limitation, same page: "Fall Detection does not detect 100% of falls. If able, you should always press the button that you wear."
  • Response centre: "All calls go directly to the Lifeline-owned Response Centre in Canada." (lifeline.ca, checked 2026-09-06).
  • Pricing: not published on the site; the site gives 1-866-801-1595 for pricing (lifeline.ca, checked 2026-09-06).

Attributes as published by the vendor

VendorLifeline Canada
ProductHomeSafe with Fall Detection
Sensor typeWorn help button with automatic fall detection; in-home communicator with two-way voice
CameraNo
MicrophoneYes — two-way voice through the in-home communicator
WearableYes — "worn as a pendant with an adjustable neck cord"
Fall-detection claim (vendor's words)"Our proven automatic fall detection technology is designed to automatically detect true falls, with a low rate of false alarms" — and, on the same page, "Fall Detection does not detect 100% of falls. If able, you should always press the button that you wear."
Hosting countryNot publicly stated — response centres stated to be in Canada
Available in CanadaYes — sold across Canada; service areas vary by postal code
Pricing modelNot publicly stated — monthly monitoring, price given by phone (1-866-801-1595)
Vendor pagehttps://www.lifeline.ca/en/
Version checkedNot publicly stated
Attributes checked2026-09-06
Sourcehttps://www.lifeline.ca/en/products/homesafe-with-fall-detection/

Any row above reading “Not publicly stated” means we looked on the vendor’s own pages and did not find it stated. It is not a “no”, and nothing here is inferred.

Attributes

AttributeValueSourceChecked
Sensor typeWorn help button + fall-detection sensor; in-home communicatorlifeline.ca/en/products/homesafe-with-fall-detection/2026-09-06
CameraNolifeline.ca/en/products/homesafe-with-fall-detection/2026-09-06
MicrophoneYes (two-way voice)lifeline.ca/en/products/homesafe-with-fall-detection/2026-09-06
WearableYes — pendant, wristband or smartwatchlifeline.ca/en/2026-09-06
Fall-detection claim"designed to automatically detect true falls, with a low rate of false alarms"lifeline.ca/en/products/homesafe-with-fall-detection/2026-09-06
Hosting countryNot publicly stated (response centres in Canada)lifeline.ca/en/2026-09-06
Canada availabilityYeslifeline.ca/en/2026-09-06
Pricing modelNot publicly statedlifeline.ca/en/2026-09-06

The product range

Lifeline Canada lists in-home systems (HomeSafe, HomeSafe with Fall Detection) and mobile systems (On the Go, On the Go Mini, On the Go Smartwatch, On the Go with Wandering), plus a MedReady medication dispenser. The in-home systems pair a worn button with a communicator that has a speakerphone, so a person who presses the button can talk to the response centre without reaching a phone. The mobile systems add GPS.

How to read the fall-detection claim

Lifeline states that its technology "has automatically detected over 200,000 falls". That is a count of detections the company reports, not an accuracy rate: it says nothing about how many falls were missed or how many alerts were false. The company does publish the limitation plainly — "Fall Detection does not detect 100% of falls" — which is more than many vendors do. No sensitivity or false-alarm figures are published on the pages we checked, so we have none to give you.

The other thing worth weighing is wear. Any pendant only works when it is on the person. That is a behaviour question, not a technology one, and it is the usual reason a family ends up looking at ambient sensors as well as, or instead of, a pendant.

Frequently asked questions

Does Lifeline detect falls automatically?

Lifeline says its fall detection "is designed to automatically detect true falls, with a low rate of false alarms", and also states that it "does not detect 100% of falls".

Does the person have to wear something?

Yes. The help button is worn as a pendant, wristband or smartwatch depending on the product.

Are calls answered in Canada?

Lifeline states: "All calls go directly to the Lifeline-owned Response Centre in Canada." Where customer data is stored is not publicly stated.

What does it cost?

Not publicly stated. The website does not list a price and directs enquiries to 1-866-801-1595.

Where WalledCare fits

WalledCare, made by the publisher of this directory, is not a substitute for a monitored medical alert. It is a camera-free radar room sensor: it reports presence, movement, prolonged stillness and prolonged inactivity, with nothing to wear and no response centre. It does not detect falls, does not measure breathing, and is not a medical device. A household that wants a button someone can press, and a call answered by trained staff, wants a monitored service like Lifeline — possibly alongside a room sensor, not replaced by one.

Sources

  • Lifeline Canada home page, lifeline.ca/en/ — product range, response centre statement, pricing contact number. Checked 2026-09-06.
  • Lifeline Canada, HomeSafe with Fall Detection — fall-detection wording, the 100% limitation, pendant wording. Checked 2026-09-06; re-fetched 2026-09-07 and unchanged.
Published Last reviewed By Moneli Automation editorialNext review 6 March 2027