Answer first. WalledCare is a camera-free millimetre-wave radar sensor from Moneli Automation, the publisher of this directory. It reports presence, movement, prolonged stillness and prolonged inactivity, room by room. It does not detect falls, does not measure breathing, and is not a medical device. Plans start at $29 a month for two sensors, plus a one-time $20 per sensor, in a currency our own page does not state.
Key facts
- Sensor type: millimetre-wave radar, one sensor per room. No lens and no microphone, so no image or audio is captured, stored or transmitted (walledcare.com, checked 2026-09-06).
- What it reports: prolonged stillness (someone present in a room but not moving), prolonged inactivity (a morning with no movement at all), night-time activity, and changes in a daily rhythm (walledcare.com, checked 2026-09-06).
- Fall-detection claim, in our own words: "WalledCare is not a medical device. It does not detect falls and it does not measure breathing" (walledcare.com, checked 2026-09-06).
- Hosting: "Built & hosted in Canada"; sensing happens on the device and only activity signals and alerts leave the home (walledcare.com, checked 2026-09-06).
- Nothing to wear, nothing to charge: the unit is "passive — nothing to charge, remember or press", and every plan is sold with "no wearable, no contract — cancel anytime" (walledcare.com and walledcare.com/upgrade, checked 2026-09-07).
- Pricing: Home "$29 / month", described as "up to 2 sensors · bedroom + bathroom"; Home Plus "$50 / month", "up to 5 sensors · extra sensors $8 / month"; care operators "from $8 / sensor / month at 25+ sensors". Every plan adds "a one-time $20 hardware fee per sensor — so a 5-sensor home starts at $100 of hardware, then $50 a month" (walledcare.com/upgrade, checked 2026-09-07). No currency appears anywhere on that page, and we do not infer one from the domain — the same rule we apply to Holo Alert and Aloe Care.
- Installation: "Sensors arrive pre-paired: plug one in per room, no wiring and no installer visit" (walledcare.com/upgrade, checked 2026-09-07).
Attributes as published by the vendor
| Vendor | Moneli Automation |
|---|---|
| Product | WalledCare for Eldercare |
| Sensor type | Millimetre-wave radar (room sensor, one per room) |
| Camera | No |
| Microphone | No |
| Wearable | No |
| Fall-detection claim (vendor's words) | "WalledCare is not a medical device. It does not detect falls and it does not measure breathing." — walledcare.com |
| Hosting country | Canada |
| Available in Canada | Yes — "Built & hosted in Canada"; the site states data is kept in Canada |
| Pricing model | Home $29/month (up to 2 sensors), Home Plus $50/month (up to 5 sensors, extra sensors $8/month), plus a one-time $20 per sensor; care operators from $8/sensor/month at 25+ sensors. No currency stated on the page |
| Vendor page | https://www.walledcare.com/ |
| Version checked | Not publicly stated |
| Attributes checked | 2026-09-07 |
| Source | https://www.walledcare.com/upgrade |
Any row above reading “Not publicly stated” means we looked on the vendor’s own pages and did not find it stated. It is not a “no”, and nothing here is inferred.
Attributes
| Attribute | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sensor type | Millimetre-wave radar room sensor | walledcare.com | 2026-09-07 |
| Camera | No | walledcare.com | 2026-09-07 |
| Microphone | No | walledcare.com | 2026-09-07 |
| Wearable | No | walledcare.com | 2026-09-07 |
| Fall-detection claim | "It does not detect falls" | walledcare.com | 2026-09-07 |
| Monitored response centre | No — alerts go to family or on-duty staff, not to a monitoring centre | walledcare.com | 2026-09-07 |
| Hosting country | Canada | walledcare.com | 2026-09-07 |
| Canada availability | Yes | walledcare.com | 2026-09-07 |
| Pricing model | $29/month (2 sensors) or $50/month (5 sensors) + $20 per sensor one time; currency not stated | walledcare.com/upgrade | 2026-09-07 |
What it does, in plain terms
A small sensor plugs in in each room you want covered — typically the bedroom and the bathroom, the two rooms a camera is not welcome in. The radar measures how objects reflect radio waves, which reveals movement, distance and whether a room is occupied. From that the system builds a picture of an ordinary day, and tells you when the day stops looking ordinary: "No movement in the bathroom for 40 minutes, 6:12 am."
Alerts go by app, email or text to whoever is on the list. There is no monitoring centre and no dispatch: WalledCare tells a person, and that person decides what to do.
Disclosure
This is our own product. We list it against the same nine attributes as every other vendor here, sourced to our own public pages and checked on the same date. Where our pages do not state something, this listing says so rather than filling the gap from internal knowledge. See the comparison methodology.
What it does not do
The radar does not resolve body posture, so it cannot tell a fall from someone lying down deliberately. It is not fall detection and it will not catch every fall. It does not measure breathing, heart rate or any other vital sign, and it is not a medical device, a monitored response service, or a substitute for professional care or emergency services. In an emergency, call your local emergency number.
If guaranteed fall detection is what you need, a pendant with automatic fall detection or a radar sensor that makes an explicit fall claim belongs alongside it, not instead of it. Several of the vendors listed in this directory sell exactly that, and we link to them.
Frequently asked questions
Does WalledCare detect falls?
No. It reports presence, movement, prolonged stillness and prolonged inactivity. It cannot tell a fall from someone lying down deliberately, and it will not catch every fall.
Is there a camera or microphone?
No. The sensor is millimetre-wave radar. There is no lens and no microphone, so no image or audio is ever captured, stored or transmitted.
Where is the data kept?
In Canada. Only activity signals and alerts are kept — never video or audio, because none is produced.
What does it cost?
$29 a month for up to two sensors, $50 a month for up to five, plus a one-time $20 per sensor. Care-operator pricing starts "from $8 / sensor / month at 25+ sensors". Our own pricing page states no currency, so this listing records the figures as shown rather than assuming Canadian dollars — the same treatment Holo Alert and Aloe Care get here.
Is it a medical device?
No. It is an awareness and reassurance tool, not a medical device and not a monitored response service.
Sources
- WalledCare product site, walledcare.com — sensor type, camera and microphone, what it reports, "passive — nothing to charge, remember or press", "Built & hosted in Canada". Checked 2026-09-07.
- WalledCare plans & pricing, walledcare.com/upgrade — plan names and prices, sensors included, the one-time $20 per-sensor hardware fee, care-operator rate, "no wearable, no contract", pre-paired shipping, and the absence of any stated currency. Checked 2026-09-07. (This URL returned HTTP 404 on 2026-09-06, while the apex domain still failed on every path; it has served the full pricing page since 2026-09-07.)