Key facts
- Fall claim, in the vendor's words: "automatic fall detection (not guaranteed to detect all falls)" (aloecare.com, checked 2026-09-06). The parenthesis is the vendor's own, and it is the honest half of the claim.
- Sensors: the hub carries "Built-in motion, temperature & air quality sensors", and fall detection sits in the Mobile Companion 2, listed as "Wearable Fall Detection" (aloecare.com, checked 2026-09-06). What physically detects the fall is not stated, and we do not assume it.
- Microphone: the hub is voice-activated, so there is a live microphone in the room (aloecare.com, checked 2026-09-06). There is no camera.
- Worn device: the Mobile Companion 2 is worn on a belt clip or lanyard (aloecare.com, checked 2026-09-06).
- Price: Essentials $199.99 hardware plus $39.99/month; Mobile Companion 2 $149.99 plus $44.99/month; Essentials Plus $349.99 plus $59.99/month, with a promotional $1 device offer running when we checked (aloecare.com, checked 2026-09-06). The currency is not stated on the page.
Attributes as published by the vendor
| Vendor | Aloe Care Health |
|---|---|
| Product | Aloe Care Essentials, Essentials Plus and Mobile Companion 2 |
| Sensor type | In-home hub with motion, temperature and air-quality (VOC/CO2) sensors; "Wearable Fall Detection" in the Mobile Companion 2. The sensing method behind the fall detection is not stated on the page |
| Camera | No |
| Microphone | Yes — the hub is voice-activated |
| Wearable | Yes — Mobile Companion 2, worn on a belt clip or lanyard |
| Fall-detection claim (vendor's words) | "automatic fall detection (not guaranteed to detect all falls)" — aloecare.com, checked 2026-09-06 |
| Hosting country | Not publicly stated |
| Available in Canada | Not publicly stated |
| Pricing model | Hardware plus monthly subscription: Essentials $199.99 + $39.99/month; Mobile Companion 2 $149.99 + $44.99/month; Essentials Plus $349.99 + $59.99/month. Currency not stated on the page |
| Vendor page | https://www.aloecare.com/ |
| Version checked | Not publicly stated |
| Attributes checked | 2026-09-06 |
| Source | https://www.aloecare.com/ |
Any row above reading “Not publicly stated” means we looked on the vendor’s own pages and did not find it stated. It is not a “no”, and nothing here is inferred.
Attributes
| Attribute | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sensor type | Hub with motion, temperature, VOC/CO2; wearable fall detection (method not stated) | aloecare.com | 2026-09-06 |
| Camera | No | aloecare.com | 2026-09-06 |
| Microphone | Yes (voice-activated hub) | aloecare.com | 2026-09-06 |
| Wearable | Yes (Mobile Companion 2) | aloecare.com | 2026-09-06 |
| Fall-detection claim | "automatic fall detection (not guaranteed to detect all falls)" | aloecare.com | 2026-09-06 |
| Hosting country | Not publicly stated | aloecare.com | 2026-09-06 |
| Canada availability | Not publicly stated | aloecare.com | 2026-09-06 |
| Pricing model | Hardware + monthly, three tiers (currency not stated) | aloecare.com | 2026-09-06 |
What the company publishes
Aloe Care is a modern personal emergency response system rather than a passive sensor product. Its core is a hands-free voice hub — press nothing, speak and a care team answers — with a worn device for people who leave the house. That design fits an older adult who is willing to wear something and who wants to be able to call for help by voice.
It is also the design with the two attributes this directory tracks most carefully. A voice-activated hub means a microphone that is listening for a wake word in a bedroom or living room, which is a different privacy conversation from a sensor with no audio path at all. And a wearable means the fall detection only works while the device is being worn — the ordinary failure mode of every pendant, and the reason this directory records wearable status as its own field.
Credit where it is due on the claim itself. "Automatic fall detection (not guaranteed to detect all falls)" is the most candid fall wording of any vendor page we checked for this batch. Aloe Care says the limit out loud instead of leaving it to a terms-of-service page. What it does not say is how the detection works: no sensing method, sensitivity or false-alarm rate appears on the page, so there is nothing to evaluate and nothing for us to fill in.
What we could not confirm
The site does not state a country of service in its terms, does not name a currency, does not name the sensing method behind the fall detection, and does not say where customer data is stored. References to nationwide location updates point at a United States service, but that is an inference, not a statement, and we do not record inferences as facts. The prices above were captured during a promotional period and may not be the standing rate.
In the compare table Aloe Care sits in the "Canadian availability not confirmed" group.
Frequently asked questions
Does Aloe Care detect falls?
The worn Mobile Companion 2 offers, in the vendor's words, "automatic fall detection (not guaranteed to detect all falls)". The in-home hub's motion sensor is not described as a fall detector.
Is there a microphone in the house?
Yes. The hub is voice-activated. There is no camera.
Does my parent have to wear something?
For fall detection, yes — Aloe Care lists it as "Wearable Fall Detection" on the Mobile Companion 2. The hub works without a wearable but does not offer fall detection.
Is it available in Canada?
Not publicly stated. The site names no country of service and no currency.
Where WalledCare fits
WalledCare, made by the publisher of this directory, sits on the other side of two of these design choices: there is no microphone and nothing to wear. It is a camera-free millimetre-wave radar room sensor that reports presence, movement, prolonged stillness and prolonged inactivity, room by room. It does not detect falls, does not measure breathing, and is not a medical device, and it has no button to press and no voice channel to a call centre. A household that wants two-way voice help is describing Aloe Care's category, not ours.
Sources
- Aloe Care Health, company website, aloecare.com — hub and wearable sensor descriptions, fall-detection wording and its parenthetical caveat, voice activation, pricing tiers, absence of a stated currency, sensing method, country of service or hosting location. Checked 2026-09-06.